Write What you Know

Last night after submitting my article on Mission and Craftsman styles to Constant Content, I just hammered out an 800 word article on how to find shoes that fit. Just sat down and wrote it off the top of my head! It was great! I was first trained in shoe fitting when I was hired for my first real job in the early 1990’s. People who work in shoe stores aren’t really trained to fit a shoe properly anymore, and as a result, people are walking around in shoes that don’t fit and they don’t know why. It was an article I knew about, had explained to many customers before and could articulate easily.

They say, “write what you know”…..well – “they” are so right!

🙂

AThompson

Leave a Reply

