My First Sale, Before Even Finishing my Portfolio!

I was quite thrilled today to discover I sold my first article for usage rights from my online portfolio!

It was completely unexpected as I only just uploaded it!  I got the editor’s approval of the article and the sold notice virtually simultaneously in my inbox!  I wasn’t actually anticipating any sales yet, as I am still building my portfolio and haven’t even been able to upload a photo to my profile (tech is working on that).

The idea that despite all this, someone wanted to buy from me anyway makes me smile!  Makes me think that perhaps my work “speaks for itself”!

🙂

🙂

🙂

AVT

2 responses to “My First Sale, Before Even Finishing my Portfolio!

  1. Crongratulations!!!!!!! This is so exciting. I’m thrilled for you. Major grin and major hugs.

  2. Thank you !!!!
    My mom bought me sushi to celebrate today!

    One small step, but now the ball is rolling, right?

    🙂
    AVT

Leave a Reply

