Updated the blog!

My blog now has a new page with a complete explanation of what Fructose Malabsorption is, the symptoms, the foodplan, etc!

Tried to make it both fun and informative!

🙂

AVT

2 responses to “Updated the blog!

  1. I am so happy I found your blog. I had never heard of fructose malabsorbsion. I have been having digestive problems for months and have spent hundreds of dollars on supplements and books to figure out what is wrong with me.

    I have always tried to be extremely healthy… I work out every day and eat what I’m supposed to… so I couldn’t figure out why the more “healthy” I tried to eat… the worse I felt. I started taking lots of supplements, green drinks with prebiotics and probiotics (thinking I was helping myself)… eating more and more fruits and vegetabes… extra probiotic supplements… I was a complete mess!

    And then I googled “chronic flatulence”… because I couldn’t figure out what else to do… and I found your blog. Since then, I am 100% convinced that I am a fructmal.

    I’ve stopped all the supplements, completely changed my diet, and it’s helping. So I’m totally convinced. It’s so hard to figure out what to eat, though. I’m so used to lots of fruits and vegetables… which I think of as basically poison now.

    Other than spinach and avacado… I haven’t found much of anything “healthy” that doesn’t cause me problems. Are there any other veggies that work? Potatoes are bad for me. I keep trying and it’s not good. Any ideas will help!

    KT

    • Hi KT!
      Glad to have heard from you!

      I regularly enjoy peas, some beans, carrots, corn, radishes, turnips, rhutabegas, daikon, lettuces, spinach, mushrooms, bell peppers, tomatoes, broccolli, cauliflower, water chestnut (is that a veggie or a real nut?)… everyone is different – but most fructmals can have a wide array of veg. It’s possible you just need to give your body a 6 week rest to let it calm down… OR you could have fructmal plus another condition OR a digestive condition other than fructmal (like IBS).

      You don’t have to stop all supplements – just look for ones that are gluten free (not because we have a problem with gluten – but there is fructose in the form of fructan chains, in wheat) and you might need to try a variety of Vitamin C supplements. I try and keep up my dietary C with lots of green leafy vegetables.

      Good luck!
      🙂
      AT

Leave a Reply

