Kinnikinnick Wheat-free cake mix…great!

Well, I made up the Kinnikinnick brand Gluten-free White Cake mix…

no photo because…well…it smelled REALLY good, and the camera was in the car. LOLOLOL!!!

I rate this highly.  Unlike the Bob’s Red Mill cake mix, which while good, did have a bit of a bean aftertaste (due to the prominence of chickpea flour), this mix had a slight cornbread scent and flavour which I liked more.

Good texture, very light.  I frosted it with chocolate pudding and topped it with a little shredded coconut.  My sweetie doesn’t have fructose malabsorption, so he doesn’t have to go wheat-free, but he loved it!

Check out the Kinnikinnick website!  They have a great selection and they have a Canadian and a US location – all the better for shipping, my dear!

I think tonight I’ll try the Celimix brand hamburger buns.  The GORGEOUS weather we’ve been having has my sweetie thinking about burgers!

Now, however is WRITING time!  An article for Constant Content, and some research on the saga of Gilgamesh!

🙂

AVT

Leave a Reply

