Happy Canada Day! Like jazz…..?

Well, this has nothing to do with writing or Fructose Malabsorption Disorder…. this has to do with being a happy and proud Canadian on Canada Day, and wanting to share my sister’s awesome singing with the world!

My Gorgeous Sis, Claire:

Claire

My sister Claire is the vocalist for the jazz band Playmore Junction, and they played at the park today for the Canada Day celebrations! I have uploaded Claire singing “Georgia on my Mind” and “Fever”.

Both fantastic! You go girl!

(pardon the shaky camera work at the beginning…I was trying to balance the Coolpix on my knee! Yes! AVT – Ace photographer!

Georgia on my Mind:


Fever:

Tonight, there’ll be fireworks!

I think I’ll edit this post tomorrow to include them as well!

Happy Canada Day!!

๐Ÿ™‚

AVT

my youtube account:

http://www.youtube.com/user/arianavthompson

2 responses to “Happy Canada Day! Like jazz…..?

  1. Whoo hoo, go Chrissy. That was awesome and it goes without saying you look and sound gorgeous.

  2. Hi Rosiegirl!

    She was AMAZING! She and the band are great compliments to one another – neither drowns out the other and they both have the same….energy – if you know what I mean!
    The turn out was terrific, too!

    I’d “pass along” the compliment, but she knows I posted this and will be visiting the blog!

    Hope you had a great Canada Day!

    ๐Ÿ™‚
    AVT

Leave a Reply

