Trip pics and New Site Update

Well, it’s taken me some time to upload my pics from our trip to the sis-in-law’s, but here are the randomly selected ones that don’t show anyone’s face!

Yup, I’m one of those bloggers that doesn’t like to put up pics or info that’s too personal. I know the big thing is social networking sites, and that everyone seems to put up personal details, candid photos, even their address!…….yah…NO.

We started out early, so ended up having breakfast on the road! Great little place with a lovely patio.

The drive was beautiful and relaxing!

A very “Canadian” sign posted at the exit of a Tim Horton’s (doughnut shop) drive-thru:

I’m a junkie for “sun breaking through the clouds” shots:

It was a fun and relaxing trip. Tried some Glutino brand gluten-free hamburger buns…very crumbly. I did bring the rest home with me and I’ll use them for any recipe that calls for breadcrumbs. I’m also going to try thawing them out by lightly steaming them – perhaps they just need moisture.

If you get a chance to try Glutino’s Sesame breadsticks, though….TERRIFIC! My husband even likes them and he can eat wheat just fine.

Well, I’m off to finish up the new and improved fructose malabsorption website! I’ve got a new host, and I’m almost finish the HTML. I’m very excited about it! If you haven’t checked out my original website, please do!

Fructmal Website

🙂
AVT

3 responses to “Trip pics and New Site Update

  1. YIKES!
    horrible formatting on this post!

    Gotta fix it, but don’t have time right now!

    😦
    AVT

  2. Ahh, but still nice pics. Although you forgot to include the other side of Timmy’s…the lineup that stretches around the block. We Canadians are addicted, at least everyone I know is.

  3. LOL!! You’re right, rosie!!

    Well, got the formatting fixed (looks good on my computer anyway).

    🙂
    AT

Leave a Reply

