Yay! My return to the blogosphere!

As is perfectly obvious, it’s been a long time since I have posted. My father’s health has been deteriorating and my focus has been on RL and my family. Obviously, I have been visiting the internet, but I have been shying away from writing my thoughts, y’know?

Well, things have evened out a little – he is not getting better, but our family has changed gears and we are focussing now on enjoying our time together instead of frantically trying to stave off the inevitable. It’s still stressful, but it’s a different kind of stress – and has allowed an emotional equilibrium.

I am, frankly, OVERWHELMED by the comments waiting for me! I had no idea so many people found my posting helpful!
I am going to be approving them all to get them up, and reply as I can.

I have finally been doing a little more fructmal baking, I have had two of my crochet patterns published in magazines, my hubby took me to see EDDIE IZZARD LIVE IN VANCOUVER ( !!!!!!!!!!!! ), so I have some posting to do!
Rather than subject everyone to a couple of teal deer (LOL) I will break them up over the next couple of days.

Thanks for all your interest!
🙂

2 responses to “Yay! My return to the blogosphere!

  1. Yay! I can’t wait to read new posts from you.

  2. I’m glad to read you have returned to the blogosphere, though obviously not glad to read about your father’s declining health.

    As I recently wrote on my own blog, we have recently come to believe that my wife is suffering from fructose malabsorption, and we’re grateful that you have shared so much of your experience – the ups and the downs – and hope you will continue to do so.

    I listed your blog as one of the most valuable resources on fructmal that we’ve discovered during this early stage of our journey, and hope that we will be able to share insights and experiences that might also be useful to others suffering from this disorder.

Leave a Reply

